Trauma to Art’s First Workshop: A Peace Sign

Peace sign to all my readers, who are the greatest and the best in the whole wide world! Tribute. 😉

When I was making my first Communion my mother and I traveled far and wide to find the right dress. We were both being really picky. Looking back since I was six I’m going to imagine we split that burden 65-35.

As the date approached, I started getting nervous I would never find the right one. One middle weekday I hopped into the front seat of our burgundy Toyota Camry. My mother had a big box wrapped in a pink (my favorite) bow! I opened up the precious package with big bug eyes. There it was. THE ONE. Sleek. Sophisticated. A lot of the other ones we’d seen had been too over the top or too cheap looking. This one said “Future Executive.”

I don’t think I ever felt I deserved to be that Future Executive until today because success to me has always been making sure my family and friends were proud of me. Tonight I will have my first Trauma to Art workshop. Trauma to Art is a work of art and a labor of love dedicated to the life my mother gave me.

I want to thank you for your readership, your insight, your guidance, your inspiration, your encouragement, your love, your time, your patience, and your generosity. Keep up the good work and I will do my very best to do the same. Let’s change this world together.

After the event we’ll post fun pictures and videos, oh, and I’ll tell you how it went!

Have a great night!

Much love,
Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic Mama Alice, Discoveries, for fun, giving thanks, gratitude, grief, Lauren Muscarella, mother, parent, positive tradition, Trauma to Art (T2A)

Leave a Reply

